Syllabus 2018-19
Tuesday, September 11
"The Great Horizon"
Jo Woolf
Salutation Hotel, 7:30pm

Tuesday, October 9
"Robert Burns First Edition: Kilmarnock 1786"
Bill Dawson
Salutation Hotel, 7:30pm

Tuesday, November 13
"1918: Forgotten Victory?"
Mike Taylor
Salutation Hotel, 7:30pm

Saturday, December 1
A Day of Scottish Life and Culture in celebration of St. Andrew’s Day.
Soutar Theatre, A.K.Bell Library, York Place, Perth
Featuring Professor David Purdie, James Robertson, Jim Crumley
Afternoon, 1:15–5 pm. Ticket £10 [tea and coffee provided].
Tickets available from September at Concorde Music, 17 Scott Street, Perth (01738 621818); at club meetings; and from Elliott Boyle (07709 225480)

2018


Saturday, January 26
Annual Dinner
Salutation Hotel, 6:30 for 7pm
Donald Paton will propose the Immortal Memory
For ticket information and reservations please contact the club secretary.

Sunday, February 3
Annual Schools Festival
Competitions in Scots songs, verse and music
Featuring primary and secondary pupils from Perthshire & Kinross schools
Soutar Theatre, A.K.Bell Library, York Place, Perth
Afternoon, 1-4pm

Tuesday, February 26
"A Nicht o’ Sangs and Clatter"
Salutation Hotel, 7:30pm

Tuesday, March 26
President’s Night
Salutation Hotel, 7:30pm

Tuesday, April 23
Annual General Meeting
Salutation Hotel, 7:30 for 8pm

Sunday, June 2
Annual Summer Outing
Venue tba

Non-members and members' guests are welcome to attend all meetings and events. Club nights are free; larger events such as the St Andrew's Day of Culture and the Annual Dinner require paid entry as indicated.